Givers. Takers. Consumers.

Givers. Takers. Consumers.

There are many shades of love.

We all want to be loved.

However, what is it that we actually want?

This love you have for fish, for example, can be demonstrated in three different ways:

  1. You love fish so much you feed, nurture, and look after it every day for it’s optimum health. You do this selflessly and over time the fish naturally grows. This is being a giver.
  2. You love fish so much that you take it out of the tank and kiss it every night before you go to bed. You do this not out of intentional sadistic nature. Honestly, you’re just not aware of the depth of harm you’re causing. Overtime, the fish ends up getting sick. This is being a taker.
  3. You love fish so much that you eat it. This is being a consumer.
“True love is a love of giving not a love of not receiving.”

Rabbi Dr. Abraham

Givers, Takers & Consumers all call themselves lovers.